Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Nurturing the Shepherd

Transcript

No transcript...

Pastors play a crucial role in guiding and supporting their communities, often putting the needs of others before their own. However, it's essential for pastors to prioritize self-care to maintain their well-being and continue their vital work.

Matthew 11:28-30 (NLT)

"Then Jesus said, 'Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.'"

This passage encourages individuals to seek rest in Christ, emphasizing the idea of finding solace and relief from life's burdens. It serves as a reminder that self-care, including seeking spiritual renewal and rest, is aligned with the teachings of Jesus.

We explore the significance of positive relationships and support in self-care, offering a step-by-step guide to achieving a healthy work-life balance.

0 Comments
Life Skills for Leadership
Life Betterment Through God
Leadership development tutorials—navigating challenges, fostering unity, and leading with faith.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
ALEXIA